Funding and governance

ELIXIR-LU is supported by the Luxembourg Ministry of Higher Education and Research (MESR), which will cover about 60% of the cost, and is currently funded for 5 years. The LCSB will cover the remaining 40% and provide the infrastructure and the services.

A Steering Committee, composed of representatives from the Ministry of Higher Education and Research, the LCSB, and all the institutes working in the biomedical field in Luxembourg, decides on the strategic directions of ELIXIR-LU.